POW 2.4

January 24-30, 2011

In terms of training, if I could describe my week in 1 word it would be “blah”. It’s been a sluggish week for me. I can’t say that I’ve felt the greatest. My goal this week is to do better at sleeping. I’ve kind of been slacking in that area a little bit lately. I also realize that this blog has not been as running oriented as I would like it to be… but, that will change now that I am healthy and will have exciting things to write about so that I can keep you all updated on my quest to the Olympic Trials.

Anyways, we found a new place to get some hill training in with the UCSB athletes this week. We may or may not have had to jump 3 fences in order to get to it…but it was totally worth it and the view was amazing.

top of Delta Force hill.

I was blessed this week with an incredible sunset which came after a pretty crappy run. The run was awful, but this sunset made it totally worth it. Man, I love Santa Barbara…it’s going to be hard to ever leave this place if I ever have to….

Just another sunset in SB.

1 Comment

Filed under Photo of the Week

One response to “POW 2.4

  1. Oh, I miss Santa Barbara… I need come visit again soon!

Leave a comment